EndMoNoMo

NaNoWriMo is over. Congratulations to everyone that made it, or even attempted it really. 50k is no joke.

Movember has come to a close. Well done to everyone that raised money. Now please, for the love of all that is holy and cold and sparkles in the sun shave that damn pedostache off your face. Yes you.

NaBloPoMo is no more. Well, until next November. Congrats to everyone that made the past 30 days a little bit more interesting.

I didn’t know what to expect from this whole thing, but I knew that I do better when I’m not in it alone. So I dragged Chris in with me. I made a deal with her that if we both finished we’d treat ourselves to sushi. Guess who has a sushi date in her near future? I posted a lot of shit no one, myself included, really cares about. I wrote about a couple of things I didn’t think I would. I read a lot. I didn’t comment nearly as often as I should have. I still have things on my list that I didn’t even touch.

I still worry about the omg lady no one cares! of it all, but in the end I’m always happier when I’m writing. Even if it is just about my love affair with a steam mop and how my cat likes to hide my shoes. (Seriously dude, knock it the hell off.)

I won’t ever be an every day blogger, but I hope to be more than a every three months blogger.

I started off trying to find my voice (no not the tv show with Adam Levine, but if Adam and his inked abs wanted to show up to help? I would not turn him away. Because I’m a giver.) I don’t think I’m there yet, but I am slightly closer and that’s got to count for something, right?

3 thoughts on “EndMoNoMo

Leave a Reply

