Storm Junkie

The weather here in Indy has been unseasonably warm (what up global warming) and despite the fact that it is the symptom of no good, very bad things happening to our planet I love it.

Last night I left the blinds and windows open as the storm rolled in. I sat knitting and watching the Breaking Dawn live stream doing awesome, non lame things and watching the storm through my windows until the wind started blowing the rain in. I’m fairly certain my blood pressure goes down when I get that first whiff of storm in the air. A good summer storm puts me in a zen like state faster than any yoga class can. Some people can smell snow in the air. I can smell storm.

I have dreams of owning a house with a deep, wrap around porch that just begs for me to sit and watch a storm roll through.

Leave a Reply

